2018 #WU19EURO in Switzerland: all you need to know

Switzerland will stage the 2018 Women's U19 EURO from 18 to 30 July, the first nation to twice host the eight-team tournament.

UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship trophy

Switzerland will host the 2018 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship, becoming the first nation to stage the eight-team final tournament more than once – it was the venue for Germany's 2006 triumph.

The competition will be played from 18 to 30 July, with seven qualifiers joining the hosts in the finals.

Group A: Switzerland, Winner Group 1*, Spain, France

Group B: Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Italy


Draw: 23 April, Stufenbau, Ittigen
Group stage: 18, 21 & 24 July
Semi-finals: 27 July
Final: 30 July


Arena Biel/Bienne Arena, Bienne (three group games, both semi-finals, final)
Stadion Niedermatten, Wohlen (three group games)
Stade Municipal, Yverdon-les-Bains (three group games)
Stadion Herti Allmend, Zug (three group games)

* The remaining contender will be decided when elite round Group 1 is played from 5 to 11 June (Greece, Iceland, Norway, Poland)